Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
4-Corners Moderator
4,892 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
April 2018 Member of the Month: Inglorious

We'd like to congratulate Inglorious – Will for being selected as the April 2018 Member of the Month!

Hayden: Tell us a bit about yourself (Family/pets, work/school, hobbies/interests, location, etc.)

Will: I’m honored to be selected as this month’s member of the month, although it somehow seems fitting for this to be posted on April’s fools day.

I’m 36 years old living in Cedar Rapids, Iowa with my fiancée and our menagerie of pets. No two-legged kids yet but our five rescued four-legged ones keep us plenty busy. Even though I was born in this area, I moved around a bit growing up before we settled right outside of Madison, Wisconsin where I spent my formative years… leading to my love of cheese and beer.

After high school I earned my degree in electrical engineering which eventually led me to Iowa working in the avionics industry where I’m currently a project manager for one of the leaders in our industry. Aside from the FJ world my hobbies include cooking, traveling, homebrewing and fishkeeping, all of which do a good job of occupying my time.

Hayden: How did you come to own an FJ Cruiser? Is the FJ Cruiser your first off-road vehicle? If not, what was the first vehicle you took wheeling?