Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Update: Sorry I wont be able to do this due to my own scheduling. Please see this thread which another member is planning a trip to this trail. https://www.fjcruiserforums.com/forums/north-west-region/734172-naches-july-26-28th.html

Original post:
Hey everyone. I plan to drive the Naches Trail sometime in the next week or two, preferably on the weekend. I wanted to see if anyone else is interest in joining. It's located about two hours southeast of Seattle. Apparently its a historic 8.3 mile trail where our forefathers went wheelin' with their ox and wagons. I've read that stock vehicles can do this trail, but I can't vouch for that as I have not been there yet. There does appear to be some narrow sections. I'm new to off roading. Just looking to have a good time out there. Anyone is welcome to join. (mods feel free to insert any disclaimers and or legal stuff)

Here are a couple youtube videos of what to expect from the Naches Trail:

·
Registered
879 Posts
Sounds like fun. Wish I lived closer!

·
Premium Member
111 Posts
I'm fairly interested although am new to offloading as well. I'm free the 5th or the 11th of May

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2,405 Posts
Hey everyone. I plan to drive the Naches Trail sometime in the next week or two, preferably on the weekend. I wanted to see if anyone else is interest in joining. It's located about two hours southeast of Seattle. Apparently its a historic 8.3 mile trail where our forefathers went wheelin' with their ox and wagons. I've read that stock vehicles can do this trail, but I can't vouch for that as I have not been there yet. There does appear to be some narrow sections. I'm new to off roading. Just looking to have a good time out there. Anyone is welcome to join. (mods feel free to insert any disclaimers and or legal stuff)
Looks a lot like the Old Barlow Rd on the east side of Mt Hood.