Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a connection at Toyota to get the TRD Pro SEMA Black wheels at a discounted price (60% MSRP) so it's a no brainer for me to get them. I have no lift or BMC and am not looking for either right now. I still want the biggest tire I can get. After looking through the forums I saw that the biggest I could get on a 17" rim was 285/70/R17. The TRD wheel is 7" wide, which is too small for the BFGoodrich KO2 I'm going for. I could get 275/70/R17, but the sidewall is slightly smaller than the 265/75/R16 stock tires I'm running. The tire is overall taller and, with the smaller wheel, is about the same width. Is it worth it? Should I just stick with the stock size? I can get the TRD wheel in any of the sizes they come in (16", 17", and 18"). I'm still pretty new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated!

·
Registered
2007 FJC 4x4.
9,767 Posts
34x10.5x17 KO2 would be my vote. No, it isnt 34". The TRD Sema wheels only come in 17", but yes, there are plenty of "TRD" wheels in 16, 17, and probably 18" varieties. (Never seen a 18 TRD anything for the FJ though)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
34x10.5x17 KO2 would be my vote. No, it isnt 34". The TRD Sema wheels only come in 17", but yes, there are plenty of "TRD" wheels in 16, 17, and probably 18" varieties. (Never seen a 18 TRD anything for the FJ though)
The TRD Pro lineup is more comprehensive now, so the Tundra and Sequoia have the Sema wheels at 18", 4Runner at 17", and Taco at 16". You can see them on Toyota's website now. My connection at Toyota is the one who tipped me off to this.

Regardless, do you know if that tire size would rub at all? Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
2007 FJC 4x4.
9,767 Posts