Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Premium Member
733 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I picked up a 2011 FJ 3 or 4 weeks ago. This is my first 4x4 and so far I have little to no experience with off-roading (although I have driven cars up some gnarley stuff and never had a casualty). I backpack, hike, fish and camp every chance I get and it was high time to get some wheels that helped me get to new places and to get away from the masses of Subaru owners at the trail heads. Now I find myself already wanting to drive up 4x4 trails just to do it and wondering how much i can put into the FJ to extend that capability! :rofl:

This forum really helped me out when I was trying to figure out what to get and I couldn't be happier with the FJ! Now I find myself staring at it and thinking of all of the things I want to upgrade on it. Too bad I don't have a lot of extra scratch to throw into it right now. I'm planning on getting some sliders, armor, recovery gear etc.... and then trying to lift it and put some bigger tires on it but one thing at a time. I suffer from the MOD bug in everything i do so it's no surprise I'm here. :lol:

Anyway, thanks for all of the great info on this forum so far and I look forward to learning and contributing to all things FJ! :rocker:

·
Premium Member
7,676 Posts
Hey welcome Get Lost. I'm a Colorado native living in Idaho Springs (general area) let me know if you need any help with anything we have a great group out here in Colorado. Very active too!
Check out the 5th annual national summit that we're having in Ouray in July:

2011 FJ Cruiser Summit - Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum

·
Premium Member
733 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey welcome Get Lost. I'm a Colorado native living in Idaho Springs (general area) let me know if you need any help with anything we have a great group out here in Colorado. Very active too!
Check out the 5th annual national summit that we're having in Ouray in July: