Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JULY's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2008 FJ Cruiser | 4WD
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

I recently purchased a 2008 FJ with 4WD but no diff locker or A-Trac (kind of bummed about that honestly).

Price: $20k
Color: Black
Mileage: 142,xxx
Lift: 3"
Tires: 305/65r17 (33" I think? I am new to this)
Wheels: Ugly Helo luxury wheels. Going to switch for TRD 17" soon.
---
I love the car but there were some hidden details when I purchase it from the used car dealer I went to.
They disguised the smell really well but now that a few days have passed there is a strong smell of cigarettes and manure. They told me that the person they purchased it from had used it on their farm, but damn the smell is strong. I also found mouse droppings in the trunk, engine bay, and cabin air filter. I am pretty positive there is no longer a creature in my car but there were signs of a mouse around.

I hired a detailer and he was shocked at the lack of effort the dealer put in to clean it lol.

I purchased an ozone generator to rid of the smell and so far it is working.

A/C broke yesterday as well! However I think that is my own fault for going on a rough trail the other day.

Been an interesting ride already, but I am happy to join the FJ Family!

·
Premium Member
17,042 Posts
Welcome aboard!

·
I Have a V-8!! Moderator
40,175 Posts
Welcome!

·
Premium Member
4,516 Posts
Welcome from Oregon :)

·
Registered
388 Posts