Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I'm new to FJs and just bought my first last week. 2014 army green. Had a great time driving all over west Virginia, and couldnt be happier with the car. (Glad I went with Fj over Jeep gladiator).

I had a small crack in the windshield and got it replaced before my trip. As we're rounding a curve on a windy mountainside, something flies off the front, hits my side view mirror, and disappears into the forest below. Turns out, the glass guys didnt re- attach the left fender filler (53832A) very well.

So now I'm new to Toyota parts catalog. I can find the part, but is this something I'm going to have to get color-matched or can I order it in the correct body color?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

·
Registered
188 Posts
Pretty sure you'll have to get it color matched but I could be mistaken. You should get a completely new set of clips from PureFJ and double check the other side. This is a common problem. If the installers don't use completely new clips on those peices, they're comin off.

·
Registered
4,561 Posts
I believe they all come black. So unless you can get lucky and find one at a salvage yard your probly going to have to get it color matched. :)

·
Registered
1,978 Posts
I believe they all come black. So unless you can get lucky and find one at a salvage yard your probly going to have to get it color matched. :)
Correction: the guys at the glass place are going to have to get it color matched. In addition, I can almost guarantee the other side was not done using new clips and likely the cowl strip at the top of the glass was not done correctly. If i were OP, i would be raising hell at the "glass shop" that did the work and asking them to do it right this time.

·
Premium Member
2,822 Posts