Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all.

I am a driver (and a photogarpher) based out of IL.. Close to WI border. Currently, I am driving a G35, but am exploring my options, and FJ is pretty high on the list. So I figured, i'd register here and see if I can find any issues with this car.

I already have a plan in place of what would be done to it if I was to get it.. but hey, who knows what'll happen next.

sooo.... I've been searching around, and first thing I am seeing is that there aren't any common complaints on the car with an exception of rear view visibility.
Am I just blind or is this true?
How is handling of this car? (I know, it's a truck, and it won't ever handle like any of my old cars, but still.. I've never owner a truck.. all my cars were slammed to the ground)
Are there any ways to increase handling? (I do not plan on taking it off roading[much])

Two of the biggest turn offs for me right now are : mirror fog lights and interior dash panel.. Are there any upgrades/mods that can be done to the dash to make it a little more... fluid? (I really don't want to be fabricating the whole thing)

I'm guessing the stock radio is a standard double din, am I correct?

Were there any big changes amongst the years?
anything else I should know about FJ?

Thanks in advance.

PS
for the record, that's what I have now...

·
Registered
29 Posts
welcome to the world of FJ cruiser if you decide to buy one. For me it was my first truck and i must say i love it. I have a 2007 model 4x4 i turned 90000 miles no problems. I have started small mods and wheel changes . As you look thru this forum you will be able to get alot of ideas for your truck . what are your plans? do you off road ? what ever you decide to get into I think you will like the truck . take a test ride etc. good luck

·
Premium Member
6,579 Posts
Howdy!

Never had a problem with rear visibility, but I came from a larger vehicle.