Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,

Does anyone know where to get OEM brake pads for 07 FJ Cruiser at better prices than the dealer prices? Right now at the dealer it is 76$/69$

Thanks,
Les

·
Premium Member
8,285 Posts

·
Registered
5,334 Posts
When I want OEM parts I find them at a cheap toyota dealer online ( there are a few ) I print out what im looking for and go to my local dealer and they price match. Example in 2006 when the fj was new I want OEM rock rails and dealer wanted $540 I found another dealer online and local dealer price matched for $399. This price seems high now but when the FJ came out there wasn`t any aftermarket stuff yet.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm rethinking OEM pads. I've read about how the pads are made for the truck and how some guys have 60, 70, 80K miles on their pads. I have 38K on the truck and I am a very conservative driver and already need pads.
Les

·
Registered
61 Posts
My wife managed to get 55,000ish out of her brake pads...go figure...and yes,I'm saying WOW!....she usually goes through brakes around 30,000ish?.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
My wife managed to get 55,000ish out of her brake pads...go figure...and yes,I'm saying WOW!....she usually goes through brakes around 30,000ish?.
I do hear a lot of these stories and I wish I was one of them. I know that brake wear depends on many variables but I would have to say that I am not an aggressive driver with respect to gas and brake, so I'm not sure why I got so little life out of these pads.
Les

·
Registered
355 Posts
I'm at 72,000 miles on mine and now the rears are in need of replacement. I am generally hard on brakes. I'm very pleased with the OEM. They stop great, they're quite and give good service life, at least for me.

What are the advantages of the Hawks? Why should I switch?

·
Premium Member
84 Posts