Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I registered like a year ago and never could remember my user name and password. I have been creeping around the site for over 3 years now and have enjoyed all of the information everyone has given me. I am the proud owner of a 2007 AT Voodoo Blue FJ Cruiser. I bought it in January of 2007. I love many of the modifications that people are doing and will dig in one day. Right now my modifications are limited to replacing the stock stereo.

I put a pioneer double DIN with 6x9 Alpine 3 ways in the front doors, 4" JL Audio in the dash, and 6 3/4 Kenwood components in the C Pillars(Thanks for the info on how to do this!). The components are new as of this last Christmas and I powered the whole thing in January from a Sound Ordinance amp that I installed on the back driver side.

Nebraska got over 40" of snow last year and this car is a beast just with stock all seasons and stock height. Christmas day we got over 20" of snow on top of the 18" we already had and it acted like it was a summer day. I was a proud owner before that day but have had a different view of it since. It has this sort of super car feel about it now. Anyway just a few thoughts and wanted to say hello to everyone!

Attachments

·
Registered
493 Posts
Glad you finally came out of hiding!

KyFJGuy

·
Premium Member
16,933 Posts
Welcome back!

·
Premium Member
563 Posts
Hello! VB's rule ~

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ha! Yeah its nice to throw my two cents in. I apparently have learned quite a bit from these forums since I refuse to go to the dealership except to get parts. Nebraska got almost a foot of snow this past weekend and the FJ didn't even feel it. I love pulling cars out of the ditch with nothing more than a tow strap.

·
Premium Member
188 Posts
Welcome and congrats! Go Big red!

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #9