Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys, I'm fairly new to the FJ community, but not new to the 4wheeling community. For the last 2 years I've owned a great 2005 toyota 4runner; which I lifted, tuned, slapped big tires on, and used as a light expedition rig. As I got into modding the 4runner, I found that it would be easier for me to mod the FJ, and that the FJ would better fit my needs. So now I have a 2007 TRD SE, and it has been great.

As it sits TODAY

Brand NEW from a dealer in Texas.

Suspension and Wheel Modifications

Icon extended travel Front coilovers
Total Chaos UCAs
Metaltech/Icon Rear Long Travel
TRD Trail Teams Black Wheels

Engine Modifications

TRD Supercharger
Iridium Spark Plugs
TRD Highflow Air Filter
Removed Intake liner in Fender
Doug Thorley Headers
TRD Exhaust

Armor and Recovery

Engo 10,000 LB Winch
Demello Offroad Evil Eye Bumper
Uniden PRO520XL CB radio -- 4' Whip

Appearance Modifications

Plasti-Dipped front grill and Bash Plate

Interior Modifications

Now, right after I brought it home to colorful Colorado, I had to break it in. So I went on some wheeling expeditions, where I learned the FJ is very photogenic:

While doing some hill bombing, and catching some air with my buddies it earned the name Pastrana, and that stuck. Also earned the name skirt (because going over rolls, all you see is SKY-DIRT-SKY-DIRT), but I'm going to ignore that name.

Stay Tuned, More to come.

Jordan

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Check Page 3 for more MOAB pictures.

As some of you know, I've been working overseas for the last two months, and I've fallen way behind on my wheeling quota. However, after a recent trip to Moab, UT, and some great expeditions around the vail area with another FJ friend, I think I'm catching back up. This is how Pastrana has changed recently: