Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This being my first summit, I don't know if this has been done in the past - I checked the posts, but didn't find anything on the topic.

The thought occurred to me that it could be useful if we could have some of the medical / paramedic attendees spread amongst the trail groups.

This might allow for dealing with the immediately obvious / exigent needs, but also for dealing with any unexpected issues of any attendees with special medical needs - at least until the other pros arrive.

I'm a 20-year paramedic - I'm bringing my full SWAT medic bag & litter, as well as my high-angle rope gear.

To reiterate - this would not be for running "sick call" in the morning, but for those bothersome SHTF moments. :)

Whatcha think? :cheers:

·
Catalyst
9,237 Posts
This being my first summit, I don't know if this has been done in the past - I checked the posts, but didn't find anything on the topic.

The thought occurred to me that it could be useful if we could have some of the medical / paramedic attendees spread amongst the trail groups.

This might allow for dealing with the immediately obvious / exigent needs, but also for dealing with any unexpected issues of any attendees with special medical needs - at least until the other pros arrive.

I'm a 20-year paramedic - I'm bringing my full SWAT medic bag & litter, as well as my high-angle rope gear.

To reiterate - this would not be for running "sick call" in the morning, but for those bothersome SHTF moments. :)

Whatcha think? :cheers:
Wow. I don't know if they will have the organizational power to implement it for this round, and I wonder if there are any legal/liability issues with such a thing, but that's a great idea.

With most attendees already having picked their trail runs/times, it would seem like it could take a lot of wrangling to get the EMTs all distributed appropriately if it were to happen.