Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Afternoon!

edit: I realized I did not say much about myself, except for my woes. My name is Jerry, I'm from Maryland but moved to Virginia last year. I am an IT Consultant for small to medium businesses and sell MSP and print management (see: copiers) services. My 5 to 9 is Personal Training and as cheesy as it sounds exercise turned my life around and I hope to help others.

I had to severely pair down my hobbies since going full time part time personal training. I like to shoot, camp, hike, travel, motorcycle, work out, and play with cameras. The FJ sounds like the perfect camp companion and perfect to haul around exercise equipment. Plus it's very unique, anyone can get a Jeep. Anyone know if I could secure a barbell to the roof rack?

Not into 4 wheeling really, but this would be my first truck that would be capable so I feel like that will be inevitable.

I have already learned a lot from this community so thanks!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The FJ Cruiser came out (rereleased) right as I was graduating high school and I loved how unique they looked. I'm finally in a financial position to own one and I have two that I'll be looking at tomorrow.

I have researched a TON on these and what to look out for. Trans shutter, fender bulge, rear door hinge crack, timing belt inspection, and most importantly RUST.

Here in Virginia we don't get much snow, but the Carfax Reports show one is from Pennsylvania and the other New Jersey before making their way here, so I am pretty concerned.

The Black FJ dealer gave me a facetime tour and that went as well as you can imagine. The Silver FJ dealer gave me some photos and videos (linked below).