Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there! Excited to be a new part of the forum!

I browsed this forum for about 3 hours or so last night. Today, I drove into my local Toyota dealer in an 08 xB and drove out in a 08 FJ! Needless to say, this forum helped me, big-time, in making this decision.

I'll list some facts that I know about the FJ I purchased, and then I'll give the longer story below. So, if it interests you, you can continue reading.

I'm totally new to the FJ Cruiser world, so don't haze me too badly if I get some of the lingo wrong :)

• Year: 2008
  • Color: Black Diamond (I really like this color!)
  • Upgrades: CQ (Which I understand is the Convenience Package)/UP (Which I understand is the Upgrade Package 1)
  • Others: (Not sure if these are a part of these upgrade packages or not: Roof Rack/Running Boards/Carpet Floor Mats/Carpet Cargo Mat/Center Arm Rest (maybe they are standard?)/Cargo Net type thing attached to the rear door
I think the rest of the upgrades are a part of the upgrade packages, although some of the ones I listed may be as well. Not sure if I am missing any information, feel free to shoot me a question if you're curious about something I forgot.