Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
4-Corners Moderator
4,850 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
July 2019 Rig of the Month: 101Firedog

BEFORE:

The earliest photos I have of ARCA9 - by a long shot, due to an unfortunate data loss. 3 days after I signed the paperwork at the dealership, I was out at the local Hidden Falls Adventure Park putting it through its paces! The engine bay is much later, but is the oldest engine bay photo I've got.

AFTER:

We'd like to congratulate 101Firedog for having the July 2019 Rig of the Month!

Hayden: Tell us a bit about yourself (Family/pets, work/school, hobbies/interests, location, etc.)

Austin: My immediate family's mostly from Texas, and I was born and raised there. I studied theater & computer science in college and now work as a software engineer during the week.

I tend to focus on a few hobbies at a time, rather than just adding new ones alongside the old. 4-wheeling is obviously a big one at the moment. I'm also an enthusiastic casual consumer of video games - classics from the 80s & 90s as well as more relaxed or story-focused contemporary titles. I built a two-dance-pad home setup for Dance Dance Revolution-style dance games. Originally I bought a hard metal pad, but now I'm working on building my own. I enjoy reading sci-fi, especially pulp paperbacks from the 70s & 80s - the kind you can get 10 of for a dollar a piece in the back of a used book store.

I love eating & making food - especially Indian & Japanese cuisine. Not like a Michelin-starred restaurant, though - I look for classic, delicious dishes with wide appeal. I've got my own cookbook of collected & refined recipes alongside the purchased books, and a full bar where I can mix up just about any ****tail.