Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Congrats to everyone out there with killer builds I drooling over. Im on a budget until i reach my max wage at work. Any advice on budget builds? Looking for roof rack (love the baja rack), also lift and currently outweighing 3" vs 6". Eventually replacing bumpers also. I dont know where to begin as this is my first build. Trying to troll through forums but cant narrow much down due to the tons of great advice and products you all have supported. Any help appreciated.

·
Registered
5,495 Posts
Welcome! First you need to decide how your going to use your truck, then you can focus on the build. There are some sweet builds on here, and it's real easy to want to do everything at once, but when that happens you usually end up changing things later. Ask questions and keep reading and you'll find what products will work for your needs.:cheers:

EDIT: Here is a good thread.
http://www.fjcruiserforums.com/forums/4x4-off-road-tech/60034-first-2000-a.html

·
Premium Member
2,219 Posts
group buys are good. they have a demello slider group buy i just saw. that would be good to jump on. i got a credit card with a 1200 dollar limit. which is all i use for my mods. not everyone would agree this is a good idea but it works for me. i max it out, pay it off, max it out, pay it off. it's a good way to build credit too.

·
Premium Member
9,003 Posts
Welcome! First you need to decide how your going to use your truck, then you can focus on the build. There are some sweet builds on here, and it's real easy to want to do everything at once, but when that happens you usually end up changing things later. Ask questions and keep reading and you'll find what products will work for your needs.:cheers:

EDIT: Here is a good thread.
http://www.fjcruiserforums.com/forums/4x4-off-road-tech/60034-first-2000-a.html