Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
923 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone,
My name is John and I am an FJ-aholic.

Every since I saw the original blue FJ at the Detroit International Auto Show in 2006 I knew that I had to have one...

I fell in love with the color, styling, aftermarket bumpers, and yes, the IFS, because it posed pretty good for the pictures.

At this point though, I was a recent college grad and didn't have $30K burning a hole in my pocket. So I had to stick with my baby...

My 1993 Cherokee Sport was my intro in the world of 4x4's. The Red Rocket (don't make it sound dirty fellas) got me through college at KU and a couple years there after. To keep the spec simple, it had a 3in Skyjacker lift with simple 31x10.5's, Line-X, and stock everything else. It was easy to wheel, simply to operate, and fun to flex; that's why I will always have a soft spot for our Jeep rivals. Wish I still had it for the weekend wheeling...

On to the present. In January of 2010 my wife and I decided it was time for a new vehicle. Needless-to-say I already knew what "we" wanted...especially since I just saw the 2010 TT edition at the St Louis Auto Show the previous week. Later that month, after trying to convince her that the TT was worth the money and that she'd come to like the sandstorm color, we got a 2010 A/T Iceberg FJ :lol:

I am really in love with the all white and it was a color that we could both live with for a long time. This was the first FJ I ever drove on the streets (did the Toyota Off Road track at the St Louis Auto Show that year and loved it) and it was everything I dreamed of since 2006.