Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've seen some member's pics with a panoramic type sunroof installed.

First off, what kind is that and what have your longer term impressions been?

Secondly, anyone in Chicago do that type of work?

I'm new to the modding bug, so I have to start somewhere... well... after I install my SS kit this weekend.

:cheers:

·
Registered
73 Posts
I would do it in a heartbeat if I could find somebody that is comfortable with it that I trust! I called Riggs Bros and they refused to touch it, telling me that it is not structurally sound to put anything that large into an FJ.

I would guess that if we had 3 or more of us we could get a pretty good deal somewhere. I call dibbs on going last!

Please let me know if anyone is interested and we can all take a ride out to Bolingbrook to check them out. If nothing else we can grab a beer at Gordon Biersch! :cheers:

Nikko

·
Registered
274 Posts
You should have told me, I would have offered you a homebrew yesterday!

I was thinking about this too and the one in Bolingbrook is a certified Webasto Dealer.

If you get it done, you should let me know how it turns out, because I got approval from the warden that I could get one if we get enough $$$ from the suckers at the wedding.

·
Registered
350 Posts
Hello all, I wanted to share some information and a recent visit with Bob at Restyling Concepts.