Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
The other member's comments about the lack of visibility are straight on. I had to back out of the parking space, and I could barely see anything through the rear or side windows.

The front seat was roomy. I'm a big guy - pro footballer size - and I sat in the driver's seat comfortably. I really like how high it sits. I've been testing driving more "car-like" SUVs, and it was really nice to drive one that sits and rides like a truck. I wanted to take it off the road a little but the salesman wasn't game.

I'm shopping for fun vehicle for < $24K. I was disappointed to find that the entire dealer stock was "loaded" FJs - not a one for less than $29K.

While I was talking to the salesman about pricing, he mentions that there is a $2500 over MSRP markup because of the FJs popularity. I laughed at him, and said, "I won't be paying that."

So he's looking at how soon he can get a 4x4 AT in for less than $24K.

·
Premium Member
1,423 Posts
Yeah, don't pay the markup. These things can be had for MSRP at many, many dealers.

·
Registered
89 Posts
CastleHills4x4 said:
The other member's comments about the lack of visibility are straight on. I had to back out of the parking space, and I could barely see anything through the rear or side windows.

The front seat was roomy. I'm a big guy - pro footballer size - and I sat in the driver's seat comfortably. I really like how high it sits. I've been testing driving more "car-like" SUVs, and it was really nice to drive one that sits and rides like a truck. I wanted to take it off the road a little but the salesman wasn't game.

I'm shopping for fun vehicle for < $24K. I was disappointed to find that the entire dealer stock was "loaded" FJs - not a one for less than $29K.