1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
2011 fj
I am finally ready to start upgrading my FJ
I can't believe it is taken me this long
I was hoping to get some suggestions on tires wheels a lift kit and a winch - i'm going to be mostly dirt and rock occasional sand I'd like to put some bigger tires than stock. Not sure if I want a 2 inch or 4 inch lift looks good
I've been saving my money for a few years so I'm kind of excited and I want to put only good stuff on it .
I went to the local 4x4 shop and left disappointed with the salesman they had there but not for much information
Thanks big Ed.

·
Registered
517 Posts
2011 fj
I am finally ready to start upgrading my FJ
I can't believe it is taken me this long
I was hoping to get some suggestions on tires wheels a lift kit and a winch - i'm going to be mostly dirt and rock occasional sand I'd like to put some bigger tires than stock. Not sure if I want a 2 inch or 4 inch lift orange looks good
I've been saving my money for a few years so I'm kind of excited and I want to put only good stuff on it .
I went to the local 4x4 shop and left disappointed with the salesman they had there but not for much information
Thanks big Ed.
Lots of information and ideas on this forum.as well as experiance on what works and what doesn't.......keep looking at what others have done and you will fiqure out what you want to do.

·
Registered
1,997 Posts
This is a pretty good deal on whatever tires you get. $100 off every $400 you spend on tires. Can do two separate transactions and get $100 off each purchase of two tires.

https://www.tacomaworld.com/threads/discount-tire-direct-ebay-store-coupon-100-off-400-expires-october-31.456256/