Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
And the Summit sounds like it.

Only thing, I'm a total newbie in off roading, with a bare bones stock (except for Demello sliders) FJ. Figured at the least some new tires before I head out.

Any other stock FJ's come, or is everyone modified for off roading?
I see easy trails, everyone cool in helping an off road virgin out?

It would be just me and my pup, that's all I have left in this world, and I really need to get away. Never been out west before, sounds like the plan.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
839 Posts
Been there for the 1st and 3rd with our stock fj and have done most all of the trails. My only problem is my co-pilot that won't let me look out the window cause she's scared I'll go off the edge. Having a CB adds to the fun but not required.

·
Premium Member
1,669 Posts
I'll second the CB, especially if you'll be alone in the FJ. Most of the time you are driving and so good to be a part of the banter, unless you like the quiet of course...

Don't need any other mods, I have driven all those trails on a stock FJ and stock Jeep TJ.

·
Premium Member
2,100 Posts
Most of the trails are for rental jeeps, other than Black Bear and Pougkepsei. You will have no problems with the trails, as there are trail leaders to get you through anything that might cause you problems. A very friendly atmosphere and great people playing with their FJ's, come on out and we will make you a very happy FJer!!!!

·
Registered
549 Posts