Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All, I've tried my best to search before posting any redundant topics and didn't come up with anything too related. My apologies if redundant.

Anywho, I currently have a 2001 4Runner Sport with rear lockers and I am a beginner-intermediate offroading fan. My 4Runner is getting some serious miles on it (164K) and I have been really digging the look and versatility of the FJ for 4Wheeling and camping lately.

My question is this: Are there many major differences in the various year models from 2007 to 2010, like there has been for the 4Runner in regards to offroading?

For example, the 2001 4Runner was the last year to have manual transmission and rear lockers (until reintroduced in the 2010.) Anything like this that I should consider if looking as far back as the 2007 FJ? Any recommended dealers if you have experience with Colorado dealers or any personal sellers here in Colorado looking to sell?

Thanks for your time and any advice you may have. I really appreciate it.

-Alan

·
Registered
2,698 Posts