Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Who is trail leading at the Summit this year, and if so know what trails/time slot? Trying to get my ducks in a row for my hopeful 2nd Summit. I did Alpine loop and California/Corkscrew last year. Was scheduled for Imogene, but thought I had a mechanical issue that ended up being nothing and played it safe and not sorry. Regretted that for a good while.

I am leaning towards Imogene, Southern and Northern Gulches runs. Black Bear is an option too, but I am still a Novice on the trails. Gonna pass on Poughkeepsie.

Any perk to doing one of the vendor sponsored runs over the run of the mill trail runs?

·
MOAB SUPERSTAR
6,422 Posts
I plan to lead a few this year, but not every day/night again :lol: Definitely a Womens run and a night run, hopefully on Black Bear and Imogene. @Duke Broadway I think Imogene and Black Bear are two of the most beautiful trails in the country and you’ll be fine :smile Only comment I have about vendor-led runs is they often give cool swag, and most of the trail leaders are awesome fun while some others have been a bit out of control. I really enjoyed my Poughkeepsie run with RCI years ago right after I got my skid plates from them...it was neat to chat with them about the design and watch them watching my rig on the rocks as their plates did a super job protecting me :wink

·
Vendor
2,135 Posts