Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
1,932 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I got the front door window's done last Saturday with 15%, matched up with the rear's nice, witch I added 5% to the factory tint. Well, I've been driving this same area for 5 or 6 years with a ZR2 with the same tint on the windows & no problems. One week with the FJ done & got nailed last nite. Doing nothing wrong, going 25mph in a 35 zone, using blinker to pull into Sheetz for a coffee at 10:00 or 10:30. Flashing light's the whole bit,I thought someone was robbing the store or something. He's giving me 5 day's to bring it down so he can see that I removed the tint. What an A-hole,there go's $80 bucks:flame:. I can sit on that same street & count 50 cars going by with tinted windows in 15 min.'s, some even have what looks like 5% on the entire windshield. Had a buddy check the cop out to see if he's a ballbuster & sure enough, he'll be looking for me, that kind of guy. I wanted to chance it, but the fine here is $375.00. To big of a risk for me. Thanks for reading, just needed to vent.............:mecry:

·
Banned
2,984 Posts
I can sit on that same street & count 50 cars going by with tinted windows in 15 min.'s, some even have what looks like 5% on the entire windshield.
I'm sorry to hear of your misfortune.

As for the above quote, have you ever gone fishing?

Ever catch every fish?

You were that one fish.

Again, I'm sorry for your misfortune.

I've done 35% on the front driver and passenger windows, just dark enough to make it hard to see who is driving at night but light enough not to draw attention to me.

·
Registered
2,165 Posts
Sorry to hear that, but I guees the guy was having a bad day and decied to bust someone for the smallest thing.

·
Registered
547 Posts
that really sucks... my old car had double limo all the way around for years and never got busted, sucks that you caught a nut buster

·
Registered