Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum banner

Rig of the Month January 2017: Iconic_!!!

18K views 36 replies 25 participants last post by  Iconic_ 
#1 ·
January 2017 Rig of the Month: Iconic_

BEFORE:

AFTER:

We'd like to congratulate Iconic_ - Devon for having the January 2017 Rig of the Month.

Hayden: Tell us a bit about yourself (age, family, school/job, hobbies, where are you from, how long you’ve lived where, etc.)?

Devon: I’m both honored and excited to receive this award! First of all, I’m 21 and am 1 semester away from graduating college for Mechanical Engineering Technology which is something I definitely enjoy. Currently I work as an intern for a company that manufactures industrial drill rigs that take soil samples. Working over 30 hours a week while attending school full time means I don’t have much free time during the week, but I usually have plans for wrenching or wheeling on the weekends. After living out in the country for quite a number of years my dad recently got a better job in the Kansas City area so my folks moved 175 miles away out there (they grow up so fast :rofl:) and I moved into the city of Salina to finish school which is a big adjustment for me after living out in the country.

Hayden: What is the story of how you got your FJ Cruiser?